What happens if my site goes over its bandwidth quota?

Your web site’s bandwidth is calculated each night by an automated process on the server hosting your web site. It adds up throughout each month, and is reset at the start of the next month.

If your web site goes past 100% of its bandwidth allotment, you will not be able to access the web site. Instead, your browser will display a blank screen with a 509 error code (“web site has exceeded its bandwidth limit”). If you see this when visiting your web site, please contact our support staff to inquire about upgrading your web site to the next plan level, which will double your bandwidth allotment from its current setting.